Hall of Merit to Induct 19 Alumni

O n April 26th, 19 alumni will be inducted into the Galileo Hall of Merit. The ceremony will take place at a dinner at Patio Español in San Francisco. Among the inductees are seven women, two beauty contest winners, three musicians, two media people and a couple of philanthropist brothers. The ceremony marks the fourth annual event honoring former students who have excelled after graduation and made significant contributions to their community, city, state, country or globally.

The 2019 inductees are:

Christopher Chow ‘67, first Chinese-American broadcaster

Rose Chung ‘75,Miss Chinatown USA 1981

Gen. Theodore J. Conway ‘27, U. S. Army General

Merritt Edward Cutten ‘35, electrical engineer; Dennis Doolin ‘51, Assistant Secretary of Defense for East Asia

Peter E. Haas ‘35 and Walter A. Haas ‘32, philanthropists and CEOs of Levi Strauss & Co.

Gay Yee Hill ‘73, NASA media producer

Boots Rolf Hughston ‘66, musician, producer, promoter

Dr. Mary Ann Jones ‘79, community medical researcher

Angela Capobianco Little ‘35, UC Berkeley Professor Emerita

Eric Martin ‘74, singer, musician hard rock

George J. Maslach ‘37, Vice Chancellor UC Berkeley

Charlene Fachner Mori ‘65, GAA President

Joan Weldon Podell ‘47, actress, opera singer

John Santos ‘73, 7 times Grammy-nominated musician

Patricia Sheehan ‘49, Miss SF 1950, Playboy Playmate Oct. 1958

Lawrence Wong ‘67, CCSF Board Trustee

and Zeppelin Wong ‘47, first Chinese-American U. S. Attorney.

You may also like...

%d bloggers like this: